Dear Father (Poem)

So, I wrote a poem today…

Dear Father
I come to you with confessions
All I ask you is for your blessings
Help me find the strength for problems that face me
I can’t outrun the demons that chase me
Dear Father, please don’t curse me
I just need prayers, could you please help me
But I’ve been brought to tears
By my own religion
To me, it seems like the love is lost
This poison now just flows through my blood
Dear Father, where is the love
Why won’t you send me wisdom from above

Dear Father
I’ve seen the abuse of so many lives
We all seem to go through life with a disguise
Don’t judge me, don’t dictate my life
People want to judge from the sidelines
Dear Father, please don’t curse me
I just need prayers, could you please help me
But she brought me to my knees
She was a bad woman
Is this what they mean when they say love is lost
Infected and now she just flows through my blood
But I couldn’t make her love me
Dear Father, why do you sit there and judge me
It’s a bad infection
Loving someone who won’t love you
Dear Father, what am I to do

 

Leave a Reply

