Rise

There comes a time when a person must see the things for what they are.

You can’t change things with thoughts lingering in the mind. You have to bend the rules. You have to break structure. You have to change the way you see things. The world doesn’t wait for you. When you die, you’re just a statistic.

Sometimes a life changing event changes the way you see things. But why wait when you can trigger an event yourself….

I have been so close to the edge. The taste of relief was so close. So close to breaking the structure. But in an unfair way….

Fear grabs you sometimes. You wake up fearing that you may not achieve you what set out to begin.

It depresses you. It reminds you that you’re human and flawed.

Maybe it was the fact that I did it my way. The fact that I tried to change the way things were. Trying to move a solid wall.

But I’ve grown tired. This shell is weak. Timid.

Time for a change. Time for new perspectives.

I just pray I don’t lose myself.

Time to a new horizon.

Rise.

Leave a Reply

