Conversations with “Kevin”

Kevin: I don’t know why you keep doing this to yourself?

Me: What are you talking about?

Kevin: Caring so much about people. They don’t even return the favor.

Me: It doesn’t matter.

Kevin: Yes, it does! You do so many favors for people and they don’t give you shit in return. It’s bullshit!

Me: Calm down.

Kevin: You’re too easy. People take you granted. One day you’re going to die and everybody will be like, “hey, why did you go” and not give a shit. Only family cares.

Me: Family is all that matters.

Kevin: I don’t even know why you try to hang out with those other guys. They’re not your friends.

Me: They’re not really friends but I still have to talk to them.

Kevin: Do you have to?

Me: If I don’t, it makes everything weird.

Kevin: But they don’t even talk to you unless they need something. That’s the only time they care.

Me: Calm down.

Conversations in my head….I scare myself sometimes

Leave a Reply

