Euphoria

Every once in a while it happens. It’s a mental feeling.

A feeling that comes in and momentarily makes me lose all my feelings of trouble, scenarios, worries, plans and just makes me sane.

It makes me calm.

A feeling that makes me forget about tomorrow or the day after that and even the future.

It’s a wonderful feeling.

But sadly, I know it will pass and bring me back down to my reality. It will go, taking away its shield of strength and worry-free protection. It will leave me as quickly as it arrived.

I will miss it. But only momentarily. Then I engage back in my reality and focus on my tomorrow, the day after that and the future.

But if it comes back, I will embrace it.

It’s a shame it can’t be bottled up and imprisoned.

I want to be selfish and keep it to myself.

Leave a Reply

